Some questions for the admins...

So I just started playing with things trying to get a website up just to get something accessible, but also playing with WireGuard peering as I find that interesting and have used it at my previous company before, ran into a few snags but probably on my end but before i continued i figured i’d ask some questions first.

Few questions when the team gets a chance…

• I don’t see any cost associated with redis instances on the pricing page?

• Where can I see costs associated with my running apps, current, past, forecast etc? (or the 10$ monthly credit i saw mentioned elsewhere…

• Your pricing page has a odd cutoff “Billing is per user or organization, if you want to run more free apps, just”… just what? lol

• Wireguard is nice and easy to setup and get up and running which is STELLAR implementation, however seems to be something missing, no DNS entry for peers? I’d have expected if I create a wireguard peer that it would create a dns entry for that peer like peername.wireguard.internal for easier access across the tunnel peers without having to remember them and maybe even a _wireguard.internal that lists all the created peers?

• Just wondering I saw that persistent storage is in testing and while costs seem low was wondering if theirs going to be any free tier for that like the other options (for quick testing it’d be nice to be able to spin up a small persistent for testing without the cost ticking at me while in dev)

The shared Redis service is free, with everything that implies. :wink: It’s not a product we’re going to do much with (running Redis on peoples’ own VMs is better) but you are free to use it.