Routing internal request failed with getaddrinfo ENOTFOUND

Hello! Apologies if this is a simple request, I am quite new to working with Fly.

I have a node (remix) application running on Fly.

It has a few internal routes that initiate requests to other internal routes.

When I have tried to trigger these routes (i.e though a POST request with postman), I am getting a 500 response with the following error (note: ipv6 address truncated):

2022-07-08T21:38:35.185 app[8c90c601] ewr [info] FetchError: request to http://[fdaa:0:5832:...:...:1:3681:2]:8080/_content/update-content?_data=routes%2F_content%2Fupdate-content failed, reason: getaddrinfo ENOTFOUND [fdaa:0:5832:...:...:1:3681:2]

It seems like the address is not found. Curious if you have any thoughts on what might be happening here? This is the piece of TypeScript code where this request is dispatched:

const body = await request.text()
  const address = `global.${getRequiredEnvVar('FLY_APP_NAME')}.internal`
  const ipv6s = await dns.promises.resolve6(address)

const urls = ipv6s.map(ip => `http://[${ip}]:${getRequiredEnvVar('PORT')}`)

const queryParams = new URLSearchParams()
  queryParams.set('_data', 'routes/_content/update-content')

const fetches = urls.map(url =>
    fetch(`${url}/_content/update-content?${queryParams}`, {
      method: 'POST',
      body,
      headers: {
        auth: getRequiredEnvVar('REFRESH_TOKEN'),
        'content-type': 'application/json',
        'content-length': Buffer.byteLength(body).toString(),
      },
    }),
  )

const response = await Promise.all(fetches)

return json(response)

Try comparing the output of fly dig aaaa global.<appname>.internal with fly ips private -a <appname>.