Secrets 'undefined' - Build error Next.js App

Hello everyone,

this is my first time posting and I only have a few months experience in web development and deployment. I will try to provide all the necessary information and use the right words ;). Also, I checked the other related posts several times and could not find an answer to my problem yet (e.g. Build Time Secrets and Cannot read secrets from environment variable (Golang)).

So here it goes:

I am working on a blog for a friend in Next.js that has a ghost backend (deployment worked perfectly fine) and an extra frontend page, that I need because she wants the blog posts to appear in a specific way. So we cannot use the provided templates by ghost. This frontend website is the one, I could not deploy yet. It fails during the build phase and shows the following error:

#10 46.29 Error occurred prerendering page "/". Read more: https://nextjs.org/docs/messages/prerender-error
#10 46.29 TypeError: Failed to parse URL from undefined/ghost/api/v3/content/posts/?key=undefined&fields=title,slug,html&include=tags
#10 46.29     at Object.fetch (node:internal/deps/undici/undici:11118:11)
#10 46.29     at async getPosts (/app/.next/server/pages/index.js:33:17)
#10 46.29     at async getStaticProps (/app/.next/server/pages/index.js:38:19)
#10 46.29     at async renderToHTML (/app/node_modules/next/dist/server/render.js:385:20)
#10 46.29     at async /app/node_modules/next/dist/export/worker.js:277:36
#10 46.29     at async Span.traceAsyncFn (/app/node_modules/next/dist/trace/trace.js:79:20)
#10 46.29 info  - Generating static pages (1/6)
#10 46.29 (node:114) ExperimentalWarning: The Fetch API is an experimental feature. This feature could change at any time
#10 46.29 (Use `node --trace-warnings ...` to show where the warning was created)
#10 46.36 info  - Generating static pages (2/6)
#10 46.38 info  - Generating static pages (4/6)
#10 46.42 info  - Generating static pages (6/6)
#10 46.42
#10 46.43 > Build error occurred