Running out of memory and crashing: how can I diagnose where the error is coming from?

First of all, I am new to the backend and server, so I apologize if this question is rather obvious…

I recently started to get emails regarding out-of-memory. The problem is I am still building my website. So I am probably the only one who visits this deployed site (besides some bots, perhaps?)

Here are the messages I got, one per each email:

Out of memory: Killed process 545 (node) total-vm:966264kB, anon-rss:159764kB, file-rss:0kB, shmem-rss:0kB, UID:0 pgtables:4276kB oom_score_adj:0

Out of memory: Killed process 545 (node) total-vm:965316kB, anon-rss:159828kB, file-rss:0kB, shmem-rss:0kB, UID:0 pgtables:4268kB oom_score_adj:0

Out of memory: Killed process 544 (node) total-vm:962488kB, anon-rss:158044kB, file-rss:0kB, shmem-rss:0kB, UID:0 pgtables:4060kB oom_score_adj:0

Out of memory: Killed process 544 (node) total-vm:966048kB, anon-rss:159456kB, file-rss:0kB, shmem-rss:0kB, UID:0 pgtables:4236kB oom_score_adj:0

Out of memory: Killed process 544 (node) total-vm:963616kB, anon-rss:160320kB, file-rss:0kB, shmem-rss:0kB, UID:0 pgtables:4148kB oom_score_adj:0

I am on a free tier and had this remix-based website up and running for a while, just for deployment testing purposes, but I only started to receive emails after Mar 22, when I began developing more seriously. So I looked at my commits around that time and found four things that might have caused the problem:

1. server-sent event: I added some code to receive events from the server (see Using server-sent events - Web APIs | MDN). But as far as I know, it’s pretty lightweight so I am skeptical.

2. supabase realtime: I added some code to listen to their websocket (see Presence | Supabase Docs). Could this cause a memory issue?