First time laravel deploying

Hi
i’m trying to deploy a newly created Laravel app on Fly, but when i try and migrate Postgres it throws this error.
I’m a newbie with deploying stuff so i’m sure i missed something very easy but i can’t tell where
Every help is very appreciated

Hi!

It could be possible that this issue was caused by swoole version 6.0.0, like in this stackoverflow thread.
Would it be possible to check what version of swoole you have running, if any? You can do that with Tinker using the following steps:

1. Open a shell connection to your app on fly.io with flyctl ssh console
  2. Navigate to your Laravel app directory, this will probably be /var/www/html
  3. Open a Tinker session with php artisan tinker
  4. execute swoole_version(). You can find more about that command in the php manual.

Hi, thank you for your answer
Yeah i just checked, and i’m running version 5.1.3

I’ll upload a different version of the error message directly from the console, maybe it’s better to see

What database are you using? The server name librotest-pg.flycast and the port being 5432 would suggest you’re using Postgres, but the error mentions Connection: sqlite… Could it be possible that your DB_CONNECTION environment variable is set to sqlite but you’re trying to connect to a postgres database?

I’ve checked and I’m using a Postgres database, with both the .env and in the fly.toml set as pgsql it still gives me that error…

The fact that the error message says Connection: sqlite still seems odd to me. Could you check what the result is of running config(DB_CONNECTION) and env(DB_CONNECTION) in Tinker? The steps to open Tinker are outlined in my previous response.

Other things I could think of:

• Did you set the DB_CONNECTION as a secret? You can check your secrets by running flyctl secrets list .
  • Did you change anything in the config/database.php file?

I set the DB_CONNECTION as secret, but in the env and config it says undefined constant “DB_CONNECTION”