Error: timeout reached waiting for healthchecks to pass for machine

Good afternoon, everyone! I’d like to start this topic by letting you know that I am still a newbie in this kind of thing, so if I made a rookie mistake or missed something obvious, I apologize.

I am trying to deploy an application I developed on fly.io, but I keep getting this error:

“Error: timeout reached waiting for healthchecks to pass for machine 1781163ef9e038 failed to get VM 1781163ef9e038: Get “https://api.machines.dev/v1/apps/apibranquinho3/machines/1781163ef9e038”: net/http: request canceled”

Upon reviewing the topics, I noticed that there was a similar one (created yesterday) that seems to be related to mine, and the resolution apparently involved changing the port. I updated the port in the “fly.toml” file, ran it again, but still encountered the same error. Checking the logs, I found this error message:

“[error]Health check on port 4200 has failed. Your app is not responding properly. (I think it confirms that I succeeded in changing the port)”

This seems to indicate that I was able to change the port from 3000 to 4200, but it appears that my application is not listening on port 4200, even though it opens when I access “http://localhost:4200/” in the URL. Can you guys help me figure out what might be happening? Is there a way for me to verify which port my app is accepting? Can I add the default port used by fly.io?

Thank you very much for your help, and I apologize for any rookie mistakes again!

I don’t think it’s very important, but in summary, my app is a Node.js application hosted on a database where I can add, modify, and delete tasks as I want. There is also a frontend, but I am currently trying to deploy only the backend.

The app is for educational purposes, hence the disclaimer at the beginning!

Hi @mafre

Do you mind posting the contents of your fly.toml file? Also, can you confirm the port that your nodejs app is listening on?

Hi! thanks for replying!