Error: failed to fetch an image or build from source: executing lifecycle: failed with status code: 62

Hi, it is my first attempt at deploying to fly.io

I got the following error, would be grateful for some advice?

Here is my deploy log fly.io build - Pastebin.com

Hey there,

I see you are trying to deploy your app and are receiving errors in regards to your builder setup or configuration. Would you mind posting your fly.toml file (just don’t include .envs) if one was created?

Here it is:

app = “floxai”
primary_region = “lhr”

[build]
builder = “paketobuildpacks/builder:base”

[env]
PORT = “8080”

[http_service]
internal_port = 8080
force_https = true
auto_stop_machines = true
auto_start_machines = true
min_machines_running = 0
processes = [“app”]

There’s a few things I’d like to digest:

1. I’m not sure if you are aware of this or not, but the repo for paketo-base-builder has been archived: GitHub - paketo-buildpacks/base-builder. They are moving forward with this instead- GitHub - paketo-buildpacks/builder-jammy-base: A Cloud Native Buildpacks (CNB) builder with the Paketo Jammy Jellyfish Base stack and Paketo buildpacks..
  2. I’m by no means an expert with Docker or it’s image layer system but the link you attached that shows the logs looks to indicate that there is an issue fetching the base image layers, and it might be caused by some corruption or missing files in the Docker overlay2 storage. You could try to:
  • Clear Docker Cache: Clearing the Docker cache may help in cases of corruption. I would take a look at this article- Docker Overlay2 Cleanup.

• Restart Docker: Sometimes, issues like this can be resolved by simply restarting the Docker daemon. Restart Docker and try building and deploying the app again.

Here is the documentation for dockers overlay 2 storage- Use the OverlayFS storage driver | Docker Documentation

Thank you very much for the suggestions.