Can't connect to fly console

Hi!
I consistently encounter the error “Error: ssh shell: wait: remote command exited without exit status or exit signal” whenever I attempt to access the Rails console using commands like fly ssh console --pty -C "bin/rails c" in my WSL2 environment.
I have another Rails app developed in the same conditions and I don’t have any problems getting into the Rails console by the same commands.
I kept re-installing openssh-client & openssh-server and change the configuration but without success.
I’m not an expert in SSH and I feel like I tried all the solutions I found. Do you guys have any suggestions? Is anyone available and willing to debug this together in a session maybe? I’ll appreciate any kind of help :smiley:

Note:
Is there any way to get into the Rails console without using SSH?
Is there any way to get into the Rails console of my app within the Fly.io platform? If not, do you guys think of adding this feature soon?

If your app doesn’t have a volume, try fly console.

Otherwise, try fly ssh console with no parameters.

P.S. fly ssh console doesn’t use your locally installed openssh-console.

Thanks for replying!
I saw this and added

task :console do
  sh 'fly ssh console --pty -C "/rails/bin/rails console"'
end

into lib/tasks/fly.rake and after running bin/rails fly:console --trace, I get:

** Invoke fly:console (first_time)
** Execute fly:console
fly ssh console --pty -C "/rails/bin/rails console"
Connecting to <MACHINE_HASH>... complete
Error: ssh shell: wait: remote command exited without exit status or exit signal
rails aborted!
Command failed with status (1): [fly ssh console --pty -C "/rails/bin/rails...]
/.rvm/rubies/ruby-3.1.2/lib/ruby/gems/3.1.0/gems/rake-13.0.6/lib/rake/file_utils.rb:67:in `block in create_shell_runner'
/.rvm/rubies/ruby-3.1.2/lib/ruby/gems/3.1.0/gems/rake-13.0.6/lib/rake/file_utils.rb:57:in `sh'
/mnt/c/Ubuntu/kaia/lib/tasks/fly.rake:17:in `block (2 levels) in <main>'